Contact

Contacting Tamarack

Tamarack Institute is a remote organization with decentralized offices across the country so that our team can work within their own communities - this is great for quality of life and for the environment. Please meet our team and reach out directly to the most appropriate person. If you're not sure – take a guess! We'd love to hear from you and are happy to help you connect with the right person.

If you're stuck, you can email our general account at tamarack@tamarackcommunity.ca. or call us at 519-885-5155.

Contacting the Team

Paul Born, President and Coach
t. 519-954-5325 e. paul@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Liz Weaver, Vice-President & Director, Learning Centre
t. 519-647-2963 e. liz@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Sylvia Cheuy, Director, Deepening Community
t. 416-988-6887 e. sylvia@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Mark Holmgren, Director, Vibrant Communities Canada
t. 780 299 0780 e. mark@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Lisa Attygalle, Director, Engagement
t. 226 220 6242 e. lisa@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Kris Culp, Associate Director, Strategic Engagement 
t. 519-569-9096 e. kristine@tamarackcommunity.ca  

Jana Harris, Community Animator, Administration/Finance
t. 519-590-5371 e. jana@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Kirsti Battista, Manager of Cities, Vibrant Communities Canada
t. 647-213-6757 e. kirsti@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Alison Homer, Manager, Learning, Evaluation and Policy, Vibrant Communities Canada
t. 778.839.4765 e. alison@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Mary Allen, Community Animator, Finance & Administration
t.  519-589-8468 e. mary@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Megan Wanless, Community Animator, Engagement
t. 647-528-7555 e. megan@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Natasha Pei, Community Animator, Vibrant Communities Canada 
t. 613-236-9300 x304 e. natasha@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Heather Keam, Community Animator, Learning Centre
t. 519-755-1306 e. heather@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Stephanie Murray, Community Animator, Learning Centre
t. 905-429-7833 e. stephanie@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Devon Kerslake, Community Animator, Learning Centre
t. 204-898-6043 e. devon@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Marc Gammal, Community Animator, Learning Centre
t. 647-624-4544 e. marc@tamarackcommunity.ca 


Find Us

Our central office is at:
Conrad Grebel University College
140 Westmount Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G6
Tel: 519-885-5155

Consulting ServicesGet the help you need

Tamarack brings years of knowledge and practical experience to your unique situation to help you to get to impact faster. Interested in finding out more about our custom services? 

  Learn More