Contact

Contacting Tamarack

Tamarack Institute is a remote organization with decentralized offices across the country so that our team can work within their own communities - this is great for quality of life and for the environment. Please meet our team and reach out directly to the most appropriate person. If you're not sure – take a guess! We'd love to hear from you and are happy to help you connect with the right person.

If you're stuck, you can email our general account at tamarack@tamarackcommunity.ca. or call us at 519-885-5155.

Contacting the Team

Paul Born,Co-CEO Tamarack & Director, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-954-5325 e. paul@tamarackcommunity.ca

Liz Weaver,Co-CEO Tamarack & Strategic Lead, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 519-647-2963 e. liz@tamarackcommunity.ca

Sylvia CheuyConsulting Director, Community Engagement 
t. 416-988-6887 e. sylvia@tamarackcommunity.ca

Jane Humphries, Director, Tamarack Learning Centre Operations 
t. 226 220 4056 e. jane@tamarackcommunity.ca

Mark Holmgren,Consulting Director, Community Innovation 
t. 780 299 0780 e. mark@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Lisa AttygalleConsulting Director, Community Engagement 
t. 226 220 6242 e. lisa@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Jana Harris, Manager, Administration & Finance
t. 519-590-5371 e. jana@tamarackcommunity.ca

Kirsti Battista, Senior Manager, Operations, Learning and Cities, Vibrant Communities
t. 647-213-6757 e. kirsti@tamarackcommunity.ca

Alison Homer, Manager of Cities - Cities Reducing Poverty, Vibrant Communities
t. 778.839.4765 e. alison@tamarackcommunity.ca

Megan WanlessSenior Community Animator, Marketing and Communications
t. 647-528-7555 e. megan@tamarackcommunity.ca

Natasha PeiCoordinator of Administration and Communications, Vibrant Communities
t. 613-236-9300 x304 e. natasha@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Heather KeamManager of Cities – Cities Deepening Community, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-755-1306 e. heather@tamarackcommunity.ca

Stephanie MurrayCommunity Animator, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-429-7833 e. stephanie@tamarackcommunity.ca


Find Us

Our central office is located in the Kindred Credit Union Centre for Peace Advancement at:

Conrad Grebel University College
140 Westmount Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G6
Tel: 519-885-5155

Community Engagement workshopLearn about Tamarack's upcoming learning calendar

Interested in expanding your knowledge and capacity to tackle the community issues you're facing? Tamarack hosts a number of in-person workshops as well as free online webinars and communities of practice to help you meet this challenge.

Explore upcoming opportunities