Contact

Contacting Tamarack

Tamarack Institute is a remote organization with decentralized offices across the country so that our team can work within their own communities - this is great for quality of life and for the environment. Please meet our team and reach out directly to the most appropriate person. If you're not sure – take a guess! We'd love to hear from you and are happy to help you connect with the right person.

If you're stuck, you can email our general account at tamarack@tamarackcommunity.ca. or call us at 519-885-5155.

Contacting the Team

Paul BornCo-CEO Tamarack & Director, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-954-5325 e. paul@tamarackcommunity.ca

Liz WeaverCo-CEO Tamarack & Strategic Lead, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 519-647-2963 e. liz@tamarackcommunity.ca

Sylvia CheuyConsulting Director, Community Engagement, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 416-988-6887 e. sylvia@tamarackcommunity.ca

Galen MacLusky, Consulting Director, Community Innovation, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 647 712 6636 e. galen@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Lisa AttygalleConsulting Director, Community Engagement , Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 226-220-6242 e. lisa@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Jane Humphries, Director, Operations, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 226-220-4056 e. jane@tamarackcommunity.ca

Jana Harris, Manager, Administration & Finance
t. 519-590-5371 e. jana@tamarackcommunity.ca

Kirsti Battista, Senior Manager, Operations, Learning and Cities, Vibrant Communities
t. 647-213-6757 e. kirsti@tamarackcommunity.ca

Justin Williams, Managing Assistant, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-574-9299 e.
 justin@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Alison Homer, Manager of Cities – Cities Reducing Poverty, Vibrant Communities
t. 778.839.4765 e. alison@tamarackcommunity.ca

Natasha Pei, Manager of Cities  Cities Reducing Poverty, Vibrant Communities
t. 613-236-9300 x 304 e. natasha@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Elle Richards, Manager of Cities  Cities Reducing Poverty, Vibrant Communities
t. 226-821-2861  e. elle@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Heather KeamManager of Cities – Cities Deepening Community, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-755-1306 e. heather@tamarackcommunity.ca

Glenda CooperManager of Cities – Cities Deepening Community, Vibrant Communities
t. 250-803-6583 e. glenda@tamarackcommunity.ca

Stephanie Murray, Event Manager, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-429-7833 e. stephanie@tamarackcommunity.ca

Megan WanlessSenior Community Animator, Marketing and Communications
on maternity leave

Ruté Ojigbo, Community Animator, Administration & Communications
t. 519-998-9219 e. rute@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Hannah MacDonaldCommunity Animator, Vibrant Communities
t. 705-440-1314 e.  hannahmac@tamarackcommunity.ca

Duncan Field, Community Animator, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-580-7085 e. duncan@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Jack Gibbings, Community Animator, Collective Impact, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 519-955-1196 e. jack@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Hannah Cowan, Community Animator, Finance & Administration
t. 705-543-9798 e. hannah@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Find Us

Our central office is located in the Kindred Credit Union Centre for Peace Advancement at:

Conrad Grebel University College
140 Westmount Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G6
Tel: 519-885-5155

MH Masterclass Square

Citizens at the Centre: A Community Engagement Thought-Leader Series

Tamarack is excited to present a special one-day workshop with Max Hardy, a leading Australian Community Engagement consultant, along with Liz Weaver and Sylvia Cheuy of the Tamarack Institute to learn core principles and innovative practices to better engage your community.

Drawing on case studies from Australia and Canada, as well as techniques and activities that demonstrate alternative ways to meaningfully engage communities/citizens throughout the lifespan of your project, workshop participants will leave with the confidence to design and lead efforts to generate effective solutions to address our most challenging community issues.

Learn More and Register