Contact

Contacting Tamarack

Tamarack Institute is a remote organization with decentralized offices across the country so that our team can work within their own communities - this is great for quality of life and for the environment. Please meet our team and reach out directly to the most appropriate person. If you're not sure – take a guess! We'd love to hear from you and are happy to help you connect with the right person.

If you're stuck, you can email our general account at tamarack@tamarackcommunity.ca. or call us at 519-885-5155.

Contacting the Team

Paul BornCo-CEO Tamarack & Director, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-954-5325 e. paul@tamarackcommunity.ca

Liz WeaverCo-CEO Tamarack & Strategic Lead, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 519-647-2963 e. liz@tamarackcommunity.ca

Sylvia CheuyConsulting Director, Community Engagement, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 416-988-6887 e. sylvia@tamarackcommunity.ca

Galen MacLusky, Consulting Director, Community Innovation, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 647 712 6636 e. galen@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Lisa AttygalleConsulting Director, Community Engagement , Tamarack Learning Centre
[On maternity leave]

Jane Humphries, Director, Operations, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 226 220 4056 e. jane@tamarackcommunity.ca

Jana Harris, Manager, Administration & Finance
t. 519-590-5371 e. jana@tamarackcommunity.ca

Kirsti Battista, Senior Manager, Operations, Learning and Cities, Vibrant Communities
t. 647-213-6757 e. kirsti@tamarackcommunity.ca
[
On maternity leave]

Alison Homer, Manager of Cities - Cities Reducing Poverty, Vibrant Communities
t. 778.839.4765 e. alison@tamarackcommunity.ca

Natasha PeiCoordinator of Administration and Communications, Vibrant Communities
t. 613-236-9300 x304 e. natasha@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Justin Williams, Managing Assistant, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-574-9299 e. justin@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Ruté Ojigbo, Community Animator, Administration & Communications
t. 519-998-9219 e. rute@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Heather KeamManager of Cities – Cities Deepening Community, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-755-1306 e. heather@tamarackcommunity.ca

Adam Vasey, Director of Policy, Learning & Evaluation, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-562-8668  e. adam@tamarackcommunity.ca

Megan WanlessSenior Community Animator, Marketing and Communications
t. 647-528-7555 e. megan@tamarackcommunity.ca

Stephanie Murray, Event Manager, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-429-7833 e. stephanie@tamarackcommunity.ca

Duncan Field, Community Animator, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-580-7085 e. duncan@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Jack Gibbings, Community Animator, Collective Impact, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 519-955-1196 e. jack@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Hannah Cowan, Community Animator, Finance & Administration
t.705-543-9798 e. hannah@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Find Us

Our central office is located in the Kindred Credit Union Centre for Peace Advancement at:

Conrad Grebel University College
140 Westmount Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G6
Tel: 519-885-5155

Community Engagement workshopCommunity Change Festival | Oct 1-4 | Toronto, ON

Over 4 days, explore the 5 interconnected practices every changemaker needs to move from ideas, to practice, to impact. Through workshops, open space dialogue, tools, immersive tours, and peer input processes, go deep into one approach or advance your skills in each.

Come celebrate community change efforts from across the country and accelerate your impact.

Learn more and Register