Contact

Contacting Tamarack

Tamarack Institute is a remote organization with decentralized offices across the country so that our team can work within their own communities - this is great for quality of life and for the environment. Please meet our team and reach out directly to the most appropriate person. If you're not sure – take a guess! We'd love to hear from you and are happy to help you connect with the right person.

If you're stuck, you can email our general account at tamarack@tamarackcommunity.ca. or call us at 519-885-5155.

Contacting the Team

Paul BornCo-CEO Tamarack & Director, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-954-5325 e. paul@tamarackcommunity.ca

Liz WeaverCo-CEO Tamarack & Strategic Lead, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 519-647-2963 e. liz@tamarackcommunity.ca

Sylvia CheuyConsulting Director, Community Engagement 
t. 416-988-6887 e. sylvia@tamarackcommunity.ca

Galen MacLusky, Consulting Director, Community Innovation
t. 647 712 6636 e. galen@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Lisa AttygalleConsulting Director, Community Engagement 
[On maternity leave]

Jane Humphries, Director, Operations, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 226 220 4056 e. jane@tamarackcommunity.ca

Jana Harris, Manager, Administration & Finance
t. 519-590-5371 e. jana@tamarackcommunity.ca

Kirsti Battista, Senior Manager, Operations, Learning and Cities, Vibrant Communities
t. 647-213-6757 e. kirsti@tamarackcommunity.ca
[
On maternity leave]

Alison Homer, Manager of Cities - Cities Reducing Poverty, Vibrant Communities
t. 778.839.4765 e. alison@tamarackcommunity.ca

Natasha PeiCoordinator of Administration and Communications, Vibrant Communities
t. 613-236-9300 x304 e. natasha@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Justin Williams, Managing Assistant, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-574-9299 e. justin@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Leena Sharma Seth, Manager of Cities, Ontario & Québec
t. 416-230-5449 e. leena@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Heather KeamManager of Cities – Cities Deepening Community, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-755-1306 e. heather@tamarackcommunity.ca

Adam Vasey, Director of Policy, Learning & Evaluation, Vibrant Communities
t. 519-562-8668  e. adam@tamarackcommunity.ca

Megan WanlessSenior Community Animator, Marketing and Communications
t. 647-528-7555 e. megan@tamarackcommunity.ca

Stephanie Murray, Event Manager, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-429-7833 e. stephanie@tamarackcommunity.ca

Duncan Field, Community Animator, Tamarack Learning Centre
t. 905-580-7085 e. duncan@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Hannah Cowan, Community Animator, Finance & Administration
t.705-543-9798 e. hannah@tamarackcommunity.ca 

Find Us

Our central office is located in the Kindred Credit Union Centre for Peace Advancement at:

Conrad Grebel University College
140 Westmount Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G6
Tel: 519-885-5155

Community Engagement workshopAdaptive Leadership Masterclass | VAN, CGY, EDM, TOR, OTT

Does your work involve complex cross sector or community collaborations? Are you looking to learn practical and effective skills that will help you and your teams collaborate better – deal with conflict, challenge old ways of working, respond to diverse views, create shared meaning, and plan for the future – all while working together to make a collective impact?

This intensive Masterclass will equip you with the tools, processes and most importantly the leadership practice to make a real and meaningful change, through your own collaborative initiative.

Learn more about this workshop