Contact Team

Contacting Tamarack

Tamarack Institute is a remote organization with decentralized offices across the country so that our team can work within their own communities - this is great for quality of life and for the environment.

Our central office and mailing address is Tamarack Institute, University of Waterloo Kindred Credit Union Centre for Peace Advancement at Conrad Grebel University College, 140 Westmount Road North, Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G6.


Meet the Team

Please meet our team and reach out directly to the most appropriate person. If you need some assistance, you can email us at or call us at 519-885-5155.

Liz Weaver

Co-CEO Tamarack
& Director, Tamarack Learning Centre

Myriam Bérubé

Consulting Director, Québec

Laura Schnurr

Director, Community Climate Transitions

Raïsa Mirza

Consulting Director, Associate Director, Building Youth Futures

Duncan Field

Associate Director, Learning Centre

Maureen Owens

Manager of Communities, Communities Ending Poverty

Rana Nemat Allah

Manager of Cities, Building Youth Futures

Ruté Ojigbo

Senior Community Animator – Communications Experience

Karenveer Pannu

Community Animator, Participatory Grantmaking Project

Jessica Gilligan

Community Animator – Brand Experience

Danya Pastuszek

Co-CEO Tamarack
& Director, Vibrant Communities

Jean-Marie Chapeau

Consulting Director, Evaluating impact

Jeff Doner

Director – Digital Sales, Engagement and Learning

Heather Keam

Associate Director, Cities Deepening Community

Natasha Pei

Associate Director, Learning Centre

Astrid Arumae

Manager of Cities, Deepening Community

Angelina Pelletier

Manager of Cities, Indigenous, Building Youth Futures

Isaac Hewitt-Harris

Senior Community Animator, Administration

Kieran Maingot

Community Animator, Resource Activation

Orpah Cundangan

Learning Lead, Communities Ending Poverty

Sylvia Cheuy

Consulting Director,
Collective Impact

Rochelle Ignacio

Director, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Jana Harris

Director, Finance & Operations

Alison Homer

Associate Director, Ending Poverty

Mike Des Jardins

Manager, Sustainability & Development – Building Youth Futures

Connor Judge

Manager of Communities, Communities Building Belonging

Stephanie Murray

Community Animator – Event Experience

Owen Henderson

Community Animator, CBYF Project & Grant Management

Antoinette Brind'Amour

Senior Community Animator – Translation Experience

Lisa Attygalle

Consulting Director, Community Engagement

Nathalie Blanchet

Director, Communities Building Youth Futures

Sonja Miokovic

Consulting Director, Community Innovation

Justin Williams

Associate Director, Policy & Development

Jill Zacharias

BC Manager of Growth & Impact

Jaime Stief

Community Animator – Digital Experience

Kate Berezina

Community Animator, Accounts Receivable

Sam Sekhran

Community Animator, Evaluation, Communities Building Youth Futures

Maranatha Braimoh

Community Animator, Accounts Receivable

Join Weekly Community-Building WebinarsWeekly Community Building Webinars Square

Equip yourself for Community Change by joining us for free community-building webinars and live podcasts


Explore Our Weekly Webinars